The Joy Of Spring

Spring brings plenty of joy to me.  It is a time for new beginnings; a chance to start afresh.  The sun graces our garden with its rays for longer each day.  Away go the winter hats, scarfs and gloves.

What I love most about Spring though, is the flowers that bloom and flourish in my garden.  In today’s short post, I wanted a share a few of my favourites with you.  You may have noticed I’ve been posting less frequently at the moment despite my intention to do daily photos.  Sadly life got a little too busy so writing and photography fell by the wayside.  I can’t promise when I’ll write anymore, but I hope I will be posting for many years to come.

DSC05873_800x600

Aquilegia

DSC05874_800x600

Spanish Bluebells (although hopefully, our new patch of English Bluebells will be in full force next year!)

DSC05876_800x600

Aster

DSC05877_800x600

Loganberry Blossom

DSC05878_800x600

Apple Blossom

DSC05881_800x600

Shieldbug on a daffodil!

This entry was published on May 3, 2017 at 1:12 pm. It’s filed under My Local Patch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

