30 Days Wild – Day 28

Today’s wild activity is actually the result of nearly a month of noting where I’ve seen wildlife in the garden.  Before I get to it, I thought I’d share a few natural inspiration quotes that I’ve seen around which might inspire you as well!

Your mind is a flower, your thoughts are the seeds, the harvest can either be flowers or seeds.

~William Wordsworth

I always wonder why birds stay in the same place when they can fly anywhere on the earth.  Then I ask myself the same question.

~Harun Yahya

Look deep into nature and then you will understand everything better.

~Albert Einstein

Just a few, you can find loads more with a simple google search!

Stephanelli’s Adventure

For today’s adventure, I decided to draw a map of my garden and what wildlife I could find where.  Its a very simplified map as I realised that my garden is home to a surprising number of species!  Maybe one day I’ll do a full count of everything I can find, but for now, I give you my wildlife map!

DSC02662_800x600

 

And a few bonus pictures from around the garden!

Today’s Haiku:
Find a creature
Note it down, map it out
Interesting studies.

This entry was published on June 28, 2016 at 2:44 pm. It’s filed under 30 Days Wild 2016, My Local Patch and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

