30 Days Wild – Day 22

Day 22 was a very busy day for me!  I feel like I’ve been driving all day!  As a result I’ve got a post that is short on writing, but with plenty of photos.  It wasn’t my adventure for today, but it was suitably wild as I helped the Spring Common school connect with nature as normal on a Wednesday.  I thought that instead of sharing facts or a poem or anything I’d share a few photos from their morning.  We cleared the ground around the Peter Prince Memorial Stone and one of the benches nearby and had a look at some of the nature we could see.  They were particularly delighted by the young toads!

Stephanelli’s Adventure

Today was such a busy day that I really needed my time to stop and pay attention as I’ve been trying to do for the last third of #30DaysWild!  This evening I took my fiance outside and we simply admired the sunset.  Taking it in and just spending time together quietly in the pleasant evening air.  It was a remarkable contrast from the hot, humid day we’ve had.  The air felt clear, calm and still, and just the right temperature.

DSC02593_800x600DSC02596_800x600

Today’s Haiku:
Plants stretch tall
silhouetted against the sky
Vibrant red fades to midnight blue

This entry was published on June 23, 2016 at 10:25 am. It’s filed under 30 Days Wild 2016, Godmanchester Nature Reserve, My Local Patch, Nature Reserves and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “30 Days Wild – Day 22

  1. marionleeper on said:

    Wonderful Spring Common School! Glad you are getting those amazing children outside.

    Liked by 1 person

    • We have a group of the older children who come and help us each week (weather permitting)! Its so wonderful to see them develop as they spend more time with us. Its a really fantastic volunteering opportunity and so much fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

