Nature From A Train

After my long post about the bat safari, I’m going to have a shorter post with plenty of pictures about a day trip to a heritage railway I’ve been on recently!

I love going on heritage railways – there’s always plenty of nature to be seen!  My trip to the Great Central Railway in Leicestershire on the May Day bank holiday was no exception!  There was plenty of birdlife to be seen and the station cat made an appearance.  A lot of these photos are to appease the train-lovers in my readers, but I love how much nature is around such an industrial place.  There are flowers planted by the station signs, birds fly everywhere, plenty of pheasants in the fields we passed and so much more!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My favourite sighting however was the spotting and videoing of a beautiful songthrush from one of the stations – excuse the people talking at the beginning!

This entry was published on May 9, 2016 at 10:00 am and is filed under Heritage Railways. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

