Birds On The Isle Of Wight

So, readers who regularly follow my blog will have noticed I haven’t posted very recently.  This is because I’ve been helping to organise a trip to the Isle Of Wight!  I write to you now from the Hotel on the Isle of Wight and its all going very well so far.

One of the best parts of this trip is seeing a large number of different birds compared to those around the fenlands, and this post is to share some of those with you!  Some of these birds were seen at the Owl and Falconry Centre (a wonderful place that you should definitely visit), some were just seen in the areas near where we visited.  I’ll be posting about my general adventures when I’m back, but this is just because I’m super excited about the birds I’ve seen!

This entry was published on September 20, 2015 at 8:43 pm. It’s filed under Holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

