Peace At Godmanchester

One of the reasons I enjoy Godmanchester Nature Reserve so much is the sense of peace and calm and relaxation it instils in me.  After the business of last week and the upcoming business of the next month, today’s visit was a gentle reminder that I should always find the time to relax.  It cool and cloudy, but it didn’t rain and I had warm clothes so I was quite content to have a wander around with my camera!

It might be September, but there is still plenty of colour about the place – its not all golden yet, but I’m hoping that will come soon – there are however many varieties of berries and fruits and some wildflowers:

There was also a number of birds out and about on the reserve today, including a few of my favourites – herons, little egrets and Egyptian geese!

Finally, there were also a number of insects and beetles, and also two small grass snakes!

This entry was published on September 7, 2015 at 7:03 pm. It’s filed under Godmanchester Nature Reserve and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

