30 Days Wild, Day 28 – Garden Party

Stats – Day 28

Activity: Celebrating my Dad’s birthday in the wilderness of their garden
Wild Location: Parents’ Home
Time of Day: Late Afternoon
Length of Activity: Few hours
Weather: Sunny, rain before and afterwards! Some clouds

Garden Party

Today we headed to my parents house and celebrated my Dad’s birthday with a BBQ in the garden.  They have some lovely flowers in their garden at the moment:

There was a beautiful sky:

The BBQ was lovely and we also lit my Dad’s chiminea and enjoyed watching the fire:

How It Made Me Feel

It was lovely to spend so much time outdoors with my family.  I don’t see my family all that much so it was a lovely day.  Dad enjoyed his birthday and I got to spend plenty of time outdoors!

This entry was published on June 29, 2015 at 10:58 am. It’s filed under 30 Days Wild 2015 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

