30 Days Wild, Day 25 – A Wild Walk

Stats – Day 25

Activity: A Wild Walk around the Somersham Lake and nearby areas
Wild Location: Somersham
Time of Day: Afternoon
Length of Activity: An hour
Weather: Sunny, far too hot and muggy

A Wild Walk

I’ve been saving this one for when I went on a walk and there was no over-riding 30 Days Wild theme.  So just a collection of some of the flora and fauna I found today.

How It Made Me Feel

As the weather was so hot and muggy I struggled today.  I enjoyed sitting in the shade watching all the insects and birds flutter around me.  I’m glad the animals are enjoying the heat even if I’m not!

This entry was published on June 25, 2015 at 5:03 pm. It’s filed under 30 Days Wild 2015 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

