30 Days Wild – Going On Holiday!

Update: 21 June 2015

Today we explored Llangollen itself and enjoyed Sunday lunch overlooking the Dee. Saw a heron lunching while we lunched! In the afternoon we went for a walk by the canal and in the evening we headed up Velvet Hill and enjoyed some stunning views, swallows, conifer trees and minature flowers. A far cry from the flatlands of the Cambridgeshire Fens!

Update: 20 June 2015

Today we explored the area around the Llangollen Heritage Railway stations. Highlights included grey wagtails, pied flycatchers and some beautiful views of the Welsh hills!

Update: 19 June 2015

Arrived in Wales, near Llangollen. Staying in a gorgeous place overlooking the River Dee. 30 Days Wild – many options but probably has to be birdwatching along the way and our evening walk between the river and the canal – saw sone grey wagtails and what we think were spotted flycatchers (a new species for me). Lying in bed listening to the river – heaven!

18 June 2015

Hello all!

This isn’t me telling you about my day today, that post will unfortunately have to wait till next week.

This is to tell you that I’m going away on holiday tonight to the Llangollen region of Wales and won’t have the internet to be able to blog regularly (or upload photos), but I will be attempting to tweet what I’m doing and updating this post as I go along so keep an eye on it!  (You can find me on twitter by clicking the little twitter bird in the top left of all my website’s pages!)

So today I spent some time in the garden barefoot enjoying the feel of the lawn (grass/clover/moss…) under my feet while picking some more fruit!

But for now, I bid you adieu, and I’ll see you in a few days time!

This entry was published on June 18, 2015 at 7:20 pm. It’s filed under 30 Days Wild 2015 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

