30 Days Wild , Day 10 – Explore Someplace New

Stats – Day 10

Activity: Exploring somewhere new
Wild Location: Somersham
Time of Day: Lunchtime
Length of Activity: 2.5 hours
Weather: Warm, cloudy with a few patches of sun

Explore Someplace New

Today I decided to go somewhere new.  I realised that I always do the walks to the east side of the village, and I rarely venture towards the west.  So guess where I went today?  Yep, you guessed it!  Westwards!

The route took me along the high street, and up past some allotments, into some farm fields, round the fields, through a copse and back through the allotments and back onto the high street so I could do my grocery shopping!

Here are some of the pictures I took!

How It Made Me Feel

I have this slight nervous excitement when I visit somewhere new.  I want to know all about it, the reasons, the whys, the whats.  This was no different.  The farmer was out doing some weed killing when I was out and he was telling me all about his lands and the delightful smells of the flowers on his neighbours beans, how his peas are growing well and that I’d missed the beauty of the elms by a matter of weeks.

This entry was published on June 10, 2015 at 3:14 pm. It’s filed under 30 Days Wild 2015 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

