30 Days Wild, Day 4 – Flower Hunting

Stats – Day 4

Activity: Hunting for flowers in and around the city of Cambridge
Wild Location: Cambridge University Botanic Gardens, Paradise LNR and Grantchester Meadows (and the footpaths between them all!)
Time of Day: Afternoon
Length of Activity: 5 hours (I had the whole afternoon to spare!)
Weather: Sunny, a few patchy clouds, very very warm

Flower Hunting

I’m going to do this post slightly differently today, I’m going to tell you about it and then just leave you with some photos to look through!

Today, I had my driving lesson and ended up in Cambridge ready for rehearsal in the evening so decided that my wild activity for today would be to look for flowers throughout Cambridge.  I cheated slightly and started off at the Botanic Gardens and then slowly made my way around the various fens, meadows and river banks.

How It Made Me Feel

Wonderful.  I love the sunshine, I love flowers, I must have walked in the region of about 10 miles today, but, it was lovely and I’d do it again when my feet stop hurting!

The Photos!

These are definitely not all the flowers I saw, but they were the nicest pictures!

This entry was published on June 5, 2015 at 10:40 am. It’s filed under 30 Days Wild 2015 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “30 Days Wild, Day 4 – Flower Hunting

  1. marionleeper on said:

    One of my favourite places! I’m planning a wild adventure there later in the month! Did you spot the Magic Brick Tree? http://www.botanic.cam.ac.uk/Botanic/Event.aspx?p=27&ix=338&pid=2718&prcid=0&ppid=2718

    Like

Leave a Reply

