Afternoon Walk

Today I was just going to do a short picture post of some yellow flag irises in the sunshine, but I had such a lovely walk and saw lots of different things that I decided to tell you about my whole walk!  As with all my photos, click to show a larger photo.  I went down to my usual haunt of Somersham lake:

Somersham Lake

Somersham Lake

I found a delightful selection of wildflowers:

And an even more delightful selection of birds and wildlife, including a very shy green woodpecker and a nesting grebe.

Today has been a lovely way to connect with nature.

You can also help me out, there is a brown bird which hides in a patch of reeds, and sings with the following song, I need your help to identify it!

This entry was published on May 19, 2015 at 5:44 pm. It’s filed under My Local Patch and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Afternoon Walk

  1. That sounds like a reed warbler, and fits the description too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

